Equal Opportunities

Publié le 30 Avril 2014

In these days when gender equality is claiming and gaining more ground in our society... and women are gnawing a bigger and bigger share into the world’s cake… I cannot fathom why -for the life of me- whenever I order from a catalogue I get regendered as Mrs, Miss or Ms… to think a few decades ago women couldn’t breather -let alone buy- from anywhere without their husband’s or father’s consent…


Further still... they insist on sending me special offers for dresses, lingerie and stiletto hill shoes –nothing I have ever disclosed to have ever worn- nice flowery curtains, jewelry and handbags… repeatedly in specially tailored catalogue at special retuning customer offers…


My advice would be that those catalogues –who employ mostly women- recruit an equal number of men… in the hope they would one day understand we men do not buy such items –even at discount prices…


Jesse CRAIGNOU
read more
http://www.amazon.com/Jesse-CRAIGNOU/e/B00CMJY4HM/ref=la_B00CMJY4HM_st?qid=1398595546&rh=n%3A283155%2Cp_82%3AB00CMJY4HM&sort=review-rank

Rédigé par Jesse CRAIGNOU

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article