Writing

Publié le 21 Mai 2013

 

About my writing

 

 

Coming from a multinational multicultural family I learnt many languages and to deal with many cultures…

This has shown me the importance of words and communication.

 

Words are sweet water to my lips…

For lack of a better word I’ll make up my own if I have to… if it serves the purpose of my writing… words are all yet sometimes words are not enough…

 

From the minute I could write I wrote… and haven’t stopped yet…

My first memory of writing was at home writing my name on my little blackboard… My father came to correct it… and writing was on for me from that moment on…

 

There was a time poetry belonged in popular culture before its was held hostage by the elite…

In many respects and ways I have long felt I belong in those days…

People quoted and cited lines from poems as people today sing along the streets…

And words were their music…

 

A couple of years ago one of my students presented a piece of his work about Louise BENNETT the first Jamaican woman poet and he got me thinking on how I wish I could go back to the dawn of writing… be the first person ever to write the first book in his language… the first fiction…

 

My main interests belong in life, people and nature.

People usually don’t see the surreal aspects of their life… when I do…

 

Most of my endeavours are about communication and my writings are very oral in fact… they are meant to be heard and said more than read… even if one should indeed enjoy reading them… whether books, texts, poems or songs would easily find their way to the radio or stage… and I have recorded a few that I offer for sale now…

 

I also write for business and communication as well as for children.


 

Words 

 

Words have always been -and will always be- a major part of my life…

 

The moment I could read I read… and the moment I could write I wrote…

Words have always exercised that magic on me...

 

Words has a music of their own… Words will never let you down…

 

 

I write…

I write come what may…

I write whenever…

I write wherever…

I write…

 

I wrote… before I could even write…

 

As soon as I put pen to paper the first word is followed by another and another and another and words tag on together… and the words become my words for my greatest pleasure…

Words and I are words of a feather…

 

I look at my writing in more of an oral approach… spoken word’s the written word here… our lips are not sealed…

 

My writing evolves around not only words and ideas but also reason rhymes… sounds like poetry… imagine you’re listening… and let yourself be carried away…

My words depict the surreal side of everyday life… with all its eerie magic… riding the crest of the jagged edge between fact and fiction…

 

The music of my words is my melody…

 

Play on words play with words… play on sounds play with sounds…

 

Adaptations, articles, lyrics, musicals, poetry, scenarios, songs, texts, …

 

 

Jesse CRAIGNOU

 

Read me on YouScribe

http://www.youscribe.com/Account/MyPublications

or Amazon

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=jesse+craignou&ajr=1

 

 

 

 

Rédigé par Jesse CRAIGNOU

Publié dans #Présentation - Introduction

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article