Thinker

Publié le 17 Octobre 2014

Look at them looking at me… they’re all looking… all booking… all expecting me to say something to do something… there’s no way a man who’s been sitting here… thinking for so long cannot get up and do something… at least say something… anything but something… they’re all wondering what I’m thinking…

Then imagine I got up and said something… they’d all be asking questions… questioning… trying… they’d all want to know… what I’ve been doing here all those years… what I could have been selfishly thinking about all that time… to what avail… and what are my views on this and that… no way… it’s too much to bear thinking about… bare my feelings… my thinking…

What if I had just been resting… pondering on a situation for so long… and enjoying it… in these days of stress and strife a man needs some time to think things out… and let go… no think not talk not do for a change… or keeping the pose… poised… paused… completely oblivious of the world around me…

Jesse CRAIGNOU

Read more

http://www.amazon.com/Jesse-CRAIGNOU/e/B00CMJY4HM/ref=la_B00CMJY4HM_pg_1?rh=n%3A283155%2Cp_82%3AB00CMJY4HM&sort=review-count-rank&ie=UTF8&qid=1407623657&ajr=1

Rédigé par Jesse CRAIGNOU

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article