The Fourth Age Of Man (excerpts)

Publié le 11 Juillet 2013

to self

 

 

That time when he would have ample time within which to do his best… to the best of his knowledge his experience… that time when he’s too often not allocated that time to realise it… time to collect… time to recollect… time to reap what he’s sown…

Shame really to come to that all to no avail… not for the good of man… the good of your own kind… who would… who could benefit from your experience and further mankind’s science… this time he’s calling collect…

 

 

I never knew… I never imagined… I never thought… I never suspected growing old would be anything like this… never… I would have never signed for this shit… on the dotted line… not mine… no way… somebody sure told me a lie… and a big one at that… not a white lie… not that I was gonna die… we all go there one day or another… sooner or later… but not this crooked mile… not this vile mile… villainous treacherous dangerous even mile… all the while… striving all the while…

 

 

This is not good enough… just not good enough… there’s got to be more than that… more than this… after all the good work we’ve put in… working like a dog… hard days’ nights’… and stuff like that that is sure enough too good to go to a waste… most make do… pretend nothing’s wrong… follow the leader… follow the blind… leading the blind… some pull the blind down on their life… turning never into forever… no wonder… missed again but who can blame them…

 

 

I age badly unlike good wine… unlike I expected… unlike I had hoped… if my head and my heart are going altogether better my heart and my body are going worse all together… aging is not that hot as it’s cracked up to be… it’s way overrated… exaggerated… grossly overdone… there are side effects… and none of the minor kind… I would recommend it even to my worst enemy…

 

Life is all about expectations and facing the unexpected…

You’re aiming to get there but there’s no safety in betting you’ll actually get there !

When you’re young you know where it ends before you know how it started… but as you come of age you know what started it but there’s no guarantee than you’ll ever know where it’ll get you…

 

The fourth of age of man should be that of relief not grief… no time to bereave… relieve man of his ailments… his painstakingly earned peace of mind at last… to last… to reap the benefits of long and wisely sown seeds… to collect to pick the flowers of well-deserved merit… working like a dog… should be sleeping like a log… and I will eventually… when I lie and die…

 

 

Jesse CRAIGNOU

Continue reading on:

http://en.youscribe.com/Account/MyPublications/?sort=nb_reads%7c1

 

 

Rédigé par Jesse CRAIGNOU

Publié dans #Présentation - Introduction

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article