Peace (Foutons-nous La Paix !)

Publié le 7 Mars 2012

Peace (adapted from Catherine Lara’s Foutons-Nous La Paix)

 

Peace

Leave us in Peace

Peace

Give us Peace

Peace

A little respect if you please

 

Enough salt in the wound

Sorcerer’s apprentices

Quiet please

 

Peace o mother

My life lies in the dust

All I can hope for is sunlight

They have bombed my home

And thrown my brothers down in jail

Fanned the flame of shame

 

Peace

Leave us in Peace

Peace

Give us Peace

Peace

A little respect if you please

 

Enough salt in the wound

Sorcerer’s apprentices

Quiet please

 

They have shed much more blood

Than there is water in the ocean

I want to see the children smile

Don’t you warlords and tyrants

 

Oh my love

What if we declared love

To love !

I have been waiting for you forever

Are you there ?

We have left to ourselves

A little more than eternity

Is that enough ?

 

 


Rédigé par Jesse CRAIGNOU

Publié dans #Chants - Songs

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article