Spending my life teaching English

Publié le 21 Mars 2016

Spending my life teaching English

Teaching, and long-term -or life- teaching English is as good a job as any other... and even better... like the author says... it's a job that gives you a well paid job abroad... and there's always work... even if you don't speak the language to begin with -although I believe once there you should learn it... learning the language is respect for the local and the best way to understand them and the challenges they're facing learning English-...


We all, at one time or another, go through a mid-life crisis... and there's nothing wrong with changing jobs or life altogether... so long as it is a MATURED and CHOSEN decision... not a choice you make out of no choice... a desperate escape... and, with teaching English, you can always chose to go and teach somewhere else...


I made a different choice... a choice based on a philosophy I call the Snail Syndrome... leave everything while take everything along... I decided to top my teaching...
All my life I have been a compulsive learner and I like to tell my students and whoever wants to hear it that I love school so much that I did everything to stay there... and so became a teacher... and so I learnt all my life with a view to furthering and bettering my teaching... I became another English teacher... I learnt other complementary skills to supplement my teaching... and renewed my teaching every time... and enjoyed teaching with a new approach... I learnt communication, Communication, NLP, Personal Branding, how the brain works and how we memorise, other languages, music therapy, sophrology and hypnotism, and became a coach in languages and communication... enjoying myself all the while...


Lately, and also because of major health problems, I had to take another turn... another direction, another road... and developed my writing and started writing for English teachers and English students while producing audiobooks... and when I look back I realise I owe it all to teaching English... and the funny thing is I never wanted to be a teacher to begin with... can you believe that ? There's not only room at the top with Teaching English... there's also room for maneuver... disillusioned me ? Never !


Teaching, and long-term -or life- teaching English is as good a job as any other... and even better... like the author says... it's a job that gives you a well paid job abroad... and there's always work... even if you don't speak the language to begin with -although I believe once there you should learn it... learning the language is respect for the local and the best way to understand them and the challenges they're facing learning English-...


We all, at one time or another, go through a mid-life crisis... and there's nothing wrong with changing jobs or life altogether... so long as it is a MATURED and CHOSEN decision... not a choice you make out of no choice... a desperate escape... and, with teaching English, you can always chose to go and teach somewhere else...


I made a different choice... a choice based on a philosophy I call the Snail Syndrome... leave everything while take everything along... I decided to top my teaching...
All my life I have been a compulsive learner and I like to tell my students and whoever wants to hear it that I love school so much that I did everything to stay there... and so became a teacher... and so I learnt all my life with a view to furthering and bettering my teaching... I became another English teacher... I learnt other complementary skills to supplement my teaching... and renewed my teaching every time... and enjoyed teaching with a new approach... I learnt communication, Communication, NLP, Personal Branding, how the brain works and how we memorise, other languages, music therapy, sophrology and hypnotism, and became a coach in languages and communication... enjoying myself all the while...


Lately, and also because of major health problems, I had to take another turn... another direction, another road... and developed my writing and started writing for English teachers and English students while producing audiobooks... and when I look back I realise I owe it all to teaching English... and the funny thing is I never wanted to be a teacher to begin with... can you believe that ? There's not only room at the top with Teaching English... there's also room for maneuver... disillusioned me ? Never !


Teaching, and long-term -or life- teaching English is as good a job as any other... and even better... like the author says... it's a job that gives you a well paid job abroad... and there's always work... even if you don't speak the language to begin with -although I believe once there you should learn it... learning the language is respect for the local and the best way to understand them and the challenges they're facing learning English-...


We all, at one time or another, go through a mid-life crisis... and there's nothing wrong with changing jobs or life altogether... so long as it is a MATURED and CHOSEN decision... not a choice you make out of no choice... a desperate escape... and, with teaching English, you can always chose to go and teach somewhere else...


I made a different choice... a choice based on a philosophy I call the Snail Syndrome... leave everything behind while take everything along... I decided to top my teaching...
All my life I have been a compulsive learner and I like to tell my students and whoever wants to hear it that I loved school so much that I did everything to stay there... and so became a teacher... and so I learnt all my life with a view to furthering and bettering my teaching... I became another English teacher... I learnt other complementary skills to supplement my teaching... and renewed my teaching every time... and enjoyed teaching with a new approach... I learnt communication, Communication, NLP, Personal Branding, how the brain works and how we memorise, other languages, music therapy, sophrology and hypnotism, and became a coach in languages and communication... enjoying myself all the while...


Lately, and also because of major health problems, I had to take another turn... another direction, another road... and developed my writing and started writing for English teachers and English students while producing audiobooks... and when I look back I realise I owe it all to teaching English... and the funny thing is I never wanted to be a teacher to begin with... can you believe that ?
There's not only room at the top with Teaching English... there's also room for maneuver... disillusioned me ? Never !
Teaching, and long-term -or life- teaching English is as good a job as any other... and even better... like the author says... it's a job that gives you a well paid job abroad... and there's always work... even if you don't speak the language to begin with -although I believe once there you should learn it... learning the language is respect for the local and the best way to understand them and the challenges they're facing learning English-...


We all, at one time or another, go through a mid-life crisis... and there's nothing wrong with changing jobs or life altogether... so long as it is a MATURED and CHOSEN decision... not a choice you make out of no choice... a desperate escape... and, with teaching English, you can always chose to go and teach somewhere else...


I made a different choice... a choice based on a philosophy I call the Snail Syndrome... leave everything behind while take everything along... I decided to top my teaching...
All my life I have been a compulsive learner and I like to tell my students and whoever wants to hear it that I loved school so much that I did everything to stay there... and so became a teacher... and so I learnt all my life with a view to furthering and bettering my teaching... I became another English teacher... I learnt other complementary skills to supplement my teaching... and renewed my teaching every time... and enjoyed teaching with a new approach... I learnt communication, Communication, NLP, Personal Branding, how the brain works and how we memorise, other languages, music therapy, sophrology and hypnotism, and became a coach in languages and communication... enjoying myself all the while...


Lately, and also because of major health problems, I had to take another turn... another direction, another road... and developed my writing and started writing for English teachers and English students while producing audiobooks... and when I look back I realise I owe it all to teaching English... and the funny thing is I never wanted to be a teacher to begin with... can you believe that ?
There's not only room at the top with Teaching English... there's also room for maneuver... disillusioned me ? Never !

Jesse CRAIGNOU

http://jessecraignou.wix.com/teach-learn-english

Rédigé par Jesse CRAIGNOU

Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article